Prof. Dr. Tido Park

Lawyer | Partner
Specialist lawyer for criminal law
Specialist lawyer for tax law
Honorary professor at the University of Münster

Contact
Fon +49 (231) 95 80 68 - 11
Fax +49 (231) 95 80 68 - 15
park@park-wirtschaftsstrafrecht.de

CV as PDF file CV
Publications as PDF file Publications
Contact data as vcf file  vCard (VCF file)

Prof. Dr. Tido Park defends and advises national and international companies on white collar criminal law, capital markets criminal law, law regarding fiscal offences and on compliance-related investigations.

Tido Park studied law at the University of Bielefeld, where he received a doctorate degree in law in 1996. Since becoming a lawyer in 1998 he has specialised in white collar criminal defence. In 2001 Tido Park was awarded the qualifications of Specialist Lawyer in Criminal Law and Specialist Lawyer in Tax Law. He is a visiting lecturer at the University of Münster, where he was awarded the title of honorary professor in 2009.

Tido Park is a member of the Commission on Criminal Law of the German Bar Association as well as being one of the editors of various law journals. He has published extensively in many areas of white collar criminal law.

Tido Park has been recommended for white collar criminal defence in the independent law firm guide “JUVE Hand­buch Wirtschafts­kanzleien” for many years. The magazine “Wirtschafts­woche” (14/2011) ranks him as one of the 25 top white collar crime criminal lawyers in Germany. The Handelsblatt lists him amongst the Germany's Best Lawyers since 2016 in the category Criminal Law. He was awarded Lawyer of the year in 2018.  

Award

The Legal 500 - The Clients Guide to Law Firms
Logo Empfohlen bei kanzleimonitor.de 2018-2019
The Legal 500 - The Clients Guide to Law Firms

Handelsblatt - Deutschlands beste Anwälte 2016
The Legal 500 - The Clients Guide to Law Firms

Awards 2011- Sieger Wirtschaftsstrafrecht

Prof. Dr. Tido Park

Rechtsanwalt | Partner
Fachanwalt für Strafrecht
Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht
Honorarprofessor an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster

Kontakt
Fon +49 (231) 95 80 68 - 11
Fax +49 (231) 95 80 68 - 15
park@park-wirtschaftsstrafrecht.de

Veröffentlichungen
Kontaktdaten als vcf-Datei  vCard (VCF-Datei)

Prof. Dr. Tido Park verteidigt und berät Unternehmen und deren Führungs­kräfte vornehmlich im Allgemeinen Wirtschafts­strafrecht, Kapitalmarkt­strafrecht, Steuer­strafrecht und im Zusammen­hang mit Compliance-Unter­suchungen.

Nach dem Studium der Rechts­wissenschaft promovierte Tido Park 1996 mit einer Arbeit über die Vermögens­strafe. Mit Beginn seiner Anwalts­tätigkeit im Jahr 1998 spezialisierte er sich konsequent auf das Wirtschafts­strafrecht. Seit 2001 ist er Fach­anwalt für Straf­recht und für Steuer­recht. Er ist Lehr­beauftragter für Wirtschafts- und Steuer­strafrecht an der West­fälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster. 2009 wurde er dort zum Honorar­professor ernannt.

Tido Park ist u.a. Mitglied im Strafrechts­ausschuss der Bundesrechts­anwalts­kammer und Mit­herausgeber verschiedener Fach­zeitschriften. Er ist durch eine Vielzahl von Fach­publikationen ausgewiesen.

Vom unabhängigen Kanzlei­führer „JUVE Handbuch Wirtschafts­kanzleien“ wird Tido Park seit vielen Jahren in der Rubrik „Wirtschafts­strafrecht“ bundesweit empfohlen („besonnen, immer am Mandanteninteresse orientiert, exzellenter Jurist“, „unaufgeregt, immer zuverlässig“). Die „Wirtschafts­woche“ (14/2011) zählt ihn deutschland­weit zu den 25 Top-Spezialisten für Wirtschafts­strafrecht. Das jährliche Anwalts-Ranking des Handelsblatts zählte ihn zu den Best Lawyers seit 2016 in der Kategorie Strafrecht. 2018 wurde er vom Handelsblatt als einer der fünf Anwälte des Jahres für Wirtschaftsstrafrecht gekürt.  

The Legal 500 - The Clients Guide to Law Firms

Handelsblatt - Deutschlands beste Anwälte 2016
Awards 2011- Sieger Wirtschaftsstrafrecht