Joshua Pawel LL.M. (Compliance)

Lawyer
Certified Compliance Officer

We are available for you at any time:
Fon +49 231 958068-31
Fax +49 231 958068-37
E-Mail: pawel@park-wstr.de

Joshua Pawel, LL.M. advises and defends both private and corporate clients in all areas of white collar criminal law. Another focus of his practice is advising corporate clients on all kinds of compliance issues, particularly in the field of anti-corruption and AML compliance. Joshua Pawel is part of the firm's Compliance Unit.

He studied law at the University of Münster. From early on, he focused on white collar and criminal tax law. After graduating, he took up his legal clerkship at the Higher Regional Court of Hamm, working for the public prosecutor’s office Essen in the department for organized crime, a criminal division at the Essen Regional Court, and a boutique law firm specializing in white-collar criminal law in Düsseldorf.

From 2019 to 2021, Joshua Pawel completed the Master Program "Compliance & Corporate Security" at the University of Applied Science, Cologne. In 2021, he successfully passed the examination to become a Certified Compliance Officer exam (TÜV).

Before joining PARK | Wirtschaftsstrafrecht, Joshua Pawel worked as a lawyer at a medium-sized commercial law firm and a major international law firm in Düsseldorf. There, he was also involved in advising and defending corporate and private clients in all areas of white-collar criminal law as well as assisting companies in internal investigations and advising them on compliance issues.

Joshua Pawel joined PARK | Wirtschaftsstrafrecht in January 2022.

Joshua Pawel is a member of the Association of German Defence Lawyers, the Association on White Collar Criminal Law, the Criminal Law Section of the Association of German Lawyers and the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners.

Joshua Pawel LL.M. (Compliance)

Rechtsanwalt
Certified Compliance Officer

Wir sind jederzeit für Sie erreichbar:
Fon +49 231 958068-31
Fax +49 231 958068-37
E-Mail pawel@park-wirtschaftsstrafrecht.de

Rechtsanwalt Joshua Pawel, LL.M. berät und verteidigt Unternehmen und Individualpersonen in allen Bereichen des Wirtschaftsstrafrechts. Ein Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit ist zudem die Beratung von Unternehmen zu sämtlichen Compliance-Themen, insbesondere zu Fragen der Korruptionsprävention und der Geldwäsche-Compliance. Joshua Pawel ist in der Praxisgruppe Compliance der Kanzlei tätig.

Joshua Pawel studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster. Bereits während des Studiums spezialisierte er sich frühzeitig durch die Wahl des Schwerpunkts im Bereich des Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafrechts. Anschließend absolvierte er sein Referendariat im Bezirk des OLG Hamm. Während seiner Ausbildungszeit war er unter anderem bei der Staatsanwaltschaft Essen in der Abteilung für organisierte Kriminalität, bei einer großen Strafkammer am Landgericht Essen und in einer auf Wirtschaftsstrafrecht spezialisierten Boutiquekanzlei in Düsseldorf tätig.

Von 2019 bis 2021 absolvierte Joshua Pawel den Masterstudiengang „Compliance & Corporate Security“ an der Rheinischen Fachhochschule Köln, wo er den Grad des Magister Legum (LL.M.) erwarb. Ebenfalls 2021 legte er erfolgreich die Prüfung zum Certified Compliance Officer (TÜV Rheinland) ab.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei Park | Wirtschaftsstrafrecht arbeitete Joshua Pawel als Rechtsanwalt bei einer mittelständischen Wirtschaftskanzlei und einer internationalen Großkanzlei in Düsseldorf. Er war dort ebenfalls mit der Beratung und Verteidigung von Unternehmen und Individualpersonen im Bereich des Wirtschaftsstrafrechts sowie der Begleitung von Unternehmen bei internen Untersuchungen und der Beratung zu Compliance-Themen befasst.

Seit Januar 2022 ist Joshua Pawel als Rechtsanwalt bei Park | Wirtschaftsstrafrecht tätig.

Joshua Pawel ist Mitglied des Deutsche Strafverteidiger e. V. (DStV), der Wirtschaftsstrafrechtlichen Vereinigung (WisteV), der AG Strafrecht im DAV sowie der Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE).